This kid. DSC06371

Last night he woke up around 11:30 needing to go to the bathroom. And because he’s 2, he needs help with that and because I sleep lightly I get to help him with that. Then he needed a drink from his “wa bobble” and fell back asleep with a smile on his face.

But at 4:39 am he woke again, knowing somehow it was getting closer to morning and  he insisted, as he does every morning, that he needed to go downstairs and sleep on the couch. After lots of loud complaining, he was convinced to sleep beside me in bed (J vacated the bed and went somewhere?). But I couldn’t get back to sleep because my uterus was complaining (yay, thanks!). And sneaking away from The World’s Most Alert Sleeping Two Year Old didn’t work so right now I’m medicated, on the couch, with a loudly snoozing kid-with-a-cold beside me. It’s 5:51 am. But hey! At least I have some ibuprofen in my system so now my head and jaw won’t hurt as much today and maybe I can be a nice parent! DSC06372

Also, it’s J’s birthday. Yay! Positivity! Need to go upstairs and turn off my alarm for 6:00….DSC06373

So yes! Monday! J’s birthday! 6 broken hours of sleep!

