I really don’t like to complain (a lot at least!) but I’m going to be very glad when it warms up outside. Or when E can happily ride in a car. C and I need a little more socialization than we’ve been getting. He needs it with kids though and I very much need some time with adults. And right now we’re lucky to get out of the house once or twice a week.

So I talk to a very curious and on the go 2.5 year old all day and he talks to a busy and distracted 31 year old all day. Except he kinda ignores me a lot and does his own thing, like squirting lotion all over the carpet or perfecting his twirling and spinning to music in his head. And I ignore him while trying to make photo albums of all the funny pictures I have of him doing ridiculous and dangerous things. And E just looks at us all and wildly grins that toothless newborn smile of his. All of that DID actually happen today. πŸ™‚

I know when you have a newborn that your life pretty much revolves around their needs for a while so that’s where I am. I’m a mama. And generally only a mama. Someone who always is feeding hungry boys, playing with happy boys, comforting sad boys, or helping sleepy boys fall asleep. And half the time Tiny sleeps on me except for that awesome 3-4 hour afternoon nap. I love that nap. But C is starting to skip HIS awesome 3-4 hour afternoon nap, dang!

My kids are amazingly cute and delightful but just a 2 hour break on the weekend would be a mindsaver. But right now I’m a food source and chained to my house in fear of a tiny cute pie exploding in heart-wrenching screams in the backseat.

And you know what? All of that is why I’m stopping at two kids. Because I probably would cease to be a great mom and become a highly stressed mom if I had anymore little darlings.Β Also so we can ride evenly on roller coasters during summer trips to King’s Island πŸ™‚ And so I don’t yell out 5-6 names before finally calling the one kid I meant to call in the first place.

All of that is to say: sure, call me if you are bored. Chances are I’d LOVE to talk to an adult! πŸ™‚

