If you ever happen to come to my house and see it looking like this:

Clean! But all the doors are closed and the chairs are tipped over? Even the highchair???

Just know it’s because of this:

The Child Who Explores Everything can basically explore everything in 30 seconds if given a climbing surface. He’s unstoppable!

 

And super cute!! 🙂 I promise J isn’t looking at his kid with scorn, it’s with GLEE!!! GLEE I TELL YOU!!!!

 

So guess what I did yesterday?? I made laundry detergent!! YAY!!

About a month or so ago I made a 1 gallon of liquid detergent (now almost gone) so this time I thought I’d try making a powdered mixture. I hear it might work better than the liquid. I was 90% pleased with the liquid detergent so things can only get better!


I started with: Borax, washing soda, and a bar of castile soap.

 

Then I graciously allowed my stand mixer to grate the castile bar for me. Because it was begging to help. Took about 2 minutes. 🙂

 

Isn’t it pretty!?!?! Looks just like shredded parmesan!

 

Then I dumped in 2 cups of each of the three ingredients.

 

Mixed them and smooshed out the clumps.

 

And put it in an old Charlie’s Soap container. As C would say: “All done!”

Best parts:

  1. It took 10 minutes.
  2. It only cost about $3 and should last 1-2 months (doing 1 laundry load a day).
  3. It has no chemical fragrances in it!
  4. It has no scary chemicals in it!

Worst part:

  1. Someone might accidentally sprinkle the leftover castile soap on their spaghetti.

HAHA! No one would do that except for C and he doesn’t know how to open baggies yet!

 

