This post is from a mom’s point of view so I’m leaving dads out. Assume they love their kids 100% also ๐Ÿ˜‰

It amazes me how much I love my baby boy. Totally blows my mind. And beyond that mind blowing concept is an even BIGGER one: MILLIONS of parents out there love their kid this much. THIS MUCH. How in the world is that possible?

I look at my (now 1 year old!) niece and think: seriously, my sister loves Lilly as much as I love C? SERIOUSLY? And she has been loving her kids like this for almost 12 years?!? 12 years of this crazy-over-the-top love? And my mom loves me and J’s mom loves him this much? REALLY?? NO FREAKING WAY!!!

This is my kid. He learned how to eat corn on the cob yesterday. Or rather we just handed him a piece and learned he has the ability to make life a little easier for us. See the total mess he is? Since C feeds himself (basically), this is how he looks after most meals, hence the reason for naked eating. Don’t worry, the rest of us eat clothed. PS- I think BIL Josh took this pic. My camera was being passed around….

Before I gave birth, I really had no real concept of how deeply one can love. Isn’t that bizarre? I love my husband and my parents and siblings so very much but I am in awe of my child and how I feel about him.

And I’m so happy C gets to bask in that love ๐Ÿ™‚ So veryvery happy. My baby doesn’t know what it means to be neglected, hungry, or scared and alone. He is listened to and responded to, cared for, spoken gently to, and just generally loved on all day, everyday. He has such a bright and open life before him, filled with so many people that adore him. I am so grateful he will grow up this way and saddened to think other kids won’t and don’t.

Sigh ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I’ll stop my blabbering and move on now.

On Friday C turned 11 months so here’s his monthly picture:

And here are the previous 11 months. In less than 4 weeks my kid will be one year old! Crazy!

